Unique gift ideas for Math Lovers! Conversation starters!

There’s nothing like that “Aha!” moment when you grasp what seemed like an alien concept a minute ago! I used to enjoy that feeling a lot in math class! I loved math! I still do… geometry, algebra, and yes, calculus! I don’t get to use these wonders as much in my current line of work, but I am still excited to look at a new math book, or better yet, an ancient math papyrus!

But, let’s face it, math can be frustrating at times too! Surely, at some point, you felt like doing exactly this to your calculus book!

Math Pages Photo Block

Math Pages Photo Block

These photo displays are definitely conversation starters! Sure to include words such as “partial derivatives” and “double integrals”!

Conversation starters!

Conversation starters!

These would make fun gifts for yourself or a genius in your life 🙂  Add a unique touch to your home / office / desk!

Calculus pages never looked so good!

Calculus pages never looked so good!

I had so much fun creating these photo displays that I will definitely be making more of these!  In different colors and themes!

On a side note… the two books in the photos are my personal books.  I would never think of tearing those pages up! Too many memories, both “aha moments” and “frustrated hair pulling moments” are trapped in between those covers!

I purchased the books I used for this project, so I would have no personal attachment to them when I got to work 🙂

About TG & D

Computer Scientist, Needlework and Beadwork Designer at Turquoise Graphics & Designs.
This entry was posted in Home Decor and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.