Handmade gifts they’ll cherish!

In between releasing new cross stitch designs, I like to pursue my other passions!  One of those passions is painting.

I love creating unique, handmade home decor! When you give someone a gift created just for them, I think it sends a message that they are really special in your life 🙂

Photo Blocks / Boards, Picture Frames

Photo Blocks / Boards, Picture Frames

I created some blocks with mixed media in mind… such as these photo blocks, I especially like the way this mini block turned out! With old book pages, a touch of gold and, of course, Turquoise Paint! The layered paper flower adds a touch of romance to this beautiful piece….

Floral, Mini Photo Block / Board, Picture Frame / Place Holder

Floral, Mini Photo Block / Board, Picture Frame / Place Holder

Turquoise and Burlap… such a great combination! When I was creating this set, I kept thinking about sunny days and wonderful trips to the coast!

Turquoise & Burlap Photo Blocks / Boards, Picture Frames!

Turquoise & Burlap Photo Blocks / Boards, Picture Frames!

I have also been working on creating some traditional picture frames as well… This timeless romance piece has the tattered and worn look with its distressed wood frame elegant burlap with swirls, and the aging and worn out tile with the image of a beautiful woman!

Timeless Romance ~ Tattered & Worn Look

Timeless Romance ~ Tattered & Worn Look

Love how these turned out too 🙂

Rustic, Distressed, Unique Picture Frames!

Rustic, Distressed, Unique Picture Frames!

If you would like to have something created just for you, or a loved one, please feel free to contact me! I love working on custom orders.  Makes the pieces I work on, so personal 🙂

My home decor line is sold through my Etsy shop at RusticCharmHomeDecor.Etsy.Com

Hope you’ll visit me there!

About TG & D

Computer Scientist, Needlework and Beadwork Designer at Turquoise Graphics & Designs.
This entry was posted in Home Decor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.