New line of products! Desktop Needlework Organizers!

When I am working on a project I like to have my tools handy!  One thing that constantly gets lost in the jungle of floss and fabric on my desk are my scissors. My beaded scissors fobs help keep the search time to a minimum but I have been thinking about a more permanent and organized solution.

Desktop Needlework Organizers

Desktop Needlework Organizers!

So, I came up with this board idea! Portable, adorable mini needlework boards! I love the huge peg board that I have in my home office, but it did not scale down easily for a desktop project.  Although I think I can still make the peg board idea work (project for future!).  In the meantime, these lovely cork board centered beauties will add a touch of color to my work space and function as my mini desktop organizers.

I made my first batch and posted some on my Etsy shop.  I am already at work on the second batch with different colors and gadget holders! So check my listings often for more new items!

Pick up one (or several) for your desk and one as a gift! Your stitching friends will thank you for them! Switch your organizer boards around from time to time, so you’re energized for your next project! Perfect gift for needlepoint and cross stitchers, knitters, quilters and bead embroiderers!

organizer in use

Organizer in use

Happy to customize one in your favorite colors.

Keep your tools handy and keep creating!

About TG & D

Computer Scientist, Needlework and Beadwork Designer at Turquoise Graphics & Designs.
This entry was posted in Needlework Accessories and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.